REPRESENTATION ON ASSOCIATIONS/OUTSIDE BODIES 1 YEAR UNLESS OTHERWISE INDICATED

1. Aneurin Bevan Community Health Council

Councillors D. Price, Mrs T. Parry, J. Simmonds

2. **Anti-Poverty Champion**

Cabinet Member for Finance, Performance and Governance - Councillor Mrs B.A. Jones

3. Army Benevolent Fund - Gwent

Councillor A. Whitcombe

4. Armed Forces Community Covenant Champion

Councillor A. Whitcombe

5. Association of Public Services Excellence (APSE) Welsh Regional Committee

Cabinet Members for Corporate Service, Homes and Places, Economy, Infrastructure and Sustainability - Councillors C.J. Gordon, Mrs L. Phipps and S. Morgan

6. Caerphilly Foster Panel

Councillor Ms J. Gale

7. Carbon Reduction Group

Cabinet Member for Economy, Infrastructure and Sustainability - Councillor S. Morgan

8. Cardiff Capital Region Joint Committee (Regional Cabinet)

Leader of Council - Councillor D.V. Poole and Cabinet Member for Economy, Infrastructure and Sustainability - Councillor S. Morgan

9. Care and Repair - Caerphilly

Cabinet Member for Homes and Places - Councillor Mrs L. Phipps and Private Sector Housing Manager

10. **Child Poverty Champion**

Cabinet Member for Social Care and Well Being - Councillor C.J. Cuss

11. Citizens Advice Bureau Trustee Board

Cabinet Member for Corporate Services - Councillor C.J. Gordon

12. Coleg Gwent Further Education Corporation (Crosskeys Community Partnership)

Councillor D.T. Hardacre

13. Coleg Harlech WEA North

Cabinet Member for Education and Achievement - Councillor Mrs P. Marsden

14. Coleg Y Cymoedd Corporation (formerly Ystrad Mynach College Board of Governors)

Sian Farquharson, Challenge Advisor EAS

15. Consortium of Local Authorities Wales (CLAW)

Leader of Council and Cabinet Member for Homes and Places - Councillors D.V. Poole and Mrs L. Phipps

16. Corporate Parenting Group

Cabinet Members for Social Care and Well Being and Education and Achievement Councillors C.J. Cuss and Mrs P. Marsden, Councillors L. Binding, D. Cushing, Ms J. Gale (Foster Panel Member)

17 Corporate Safeguarding Group

Cabinet Members for Social Care and Well Being and Education and Achievement Councillors C.J. Cuss, Mrs P. Marsden and Councillor D. Cushing, 1 Independent

18. **Dementia Friend Champion**

Councillor Mrs C. Andrews

19. **Domestic Abuse Champions**

Cabinet Members for Corporate Services and Neighbourhood Services - Councillors C.J. Gordon and N. George

20. Equalities Champion

Councillor J. Pritchard

21. Fields in Trust (formerly National Playing Fields Association)

Cabinet Member for Neighbourhood Services - Councillor N. George

22. Future Generations Champion

Cabinet Member for Economy, Infrastructure and Sustainability - Councillor S. Morgan

23. Glamorgan Archives Joint Committee

Councillor Mrs B.A. Jones and A.G Higgs

24. Greater Gwent Cremation Joint Committee

Councillor J. Simmonds and J. Taylor

25. **Groundwork Wales**

Councillor D. Havard

26. Gwent Association of Voluntary Organisations

Relevant Officer and Councillor A. Higgs

27. Gwent Frailty Joint Committee

Cabinet Member for Social Care and Well Being - Councillor C.J. Cuss

28 Gwent Archives Joint Committee

Councillors Mrs B.A. Jones and A.G. Higgs

29. Gwent Police and Crime Panel - politically balanced across Gwent

Councillors Mrs C. Forehead, G. Kirby and C.P. Mann

30. Homeless Person Champion

Cabinet Member for Homes and Places - Councillor Mrs L. Phipps

31. Industrial Communities Alliance (formerly Coalfield Communities Campaign)

Cabinet Member for Economy, Infrastructure and Sustainability - Councillor S. Morgan

32. Islwyn Indoor Bowls Club Management Board

Councillor M. Adams and Cabinet Member for Neighbourhood Services - Councillor N. George

33. **Joint Council for Wales**

Cabinet Members for Corporate Services and Homes and Places - Councillors C.J. Gordon and Mrs L. Phipps

34. The Learning Centre (Pupil Referral Unit)

Councillor M. Evans

35. Local Authority Action for Southern Africa (LAACTSA)

Councillor R. Saralis

36. Local Government Association

Leader of the Council - Councillor D.V. Poole and Cabinet Members for Finance, Performance and Governance, Economy, Infrastructure and Sustainability and Neighbourhood Services - Councillors Mrs B.A. Jones, S. Morgan and N. George

37. Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal Joint Steering Group (Formally

Monmouthshire and Brecon Canal Regeneration Partnership)
Cabinet Members for Neighbourhood Services and Environment and Public
Protection, - Councillors N. George and Mrs E. Stenner (substitute Councillor C. Thomas)

38. Monmouthshire Farm School Endowment Trust

Councillor D. Havard

39. Older Persons Champion

Councillor Mrs B.A. Jones

40. Pen Bryn Oer Wind Farm Community Benefit Panel

Member for Twyn Carno Ward - Councillor C. Cuss

41. PFI Liaison Committee

Cabinet Member for Education and Achievement - Councillor Mrs P. Marsden

42. Prosiect Gwyrdd Joint Committee

Cabinet Members for Neighbourhood Services and Corporate Services - Councillors N. George and C.J. Gordon

43. Regional Technical Statement (Aggregates)

Cabinet Member for Economy, Infrastructure and Sustainability - Councillor S. Morgan

44. Regional Transport Authority

Cabinet Member for Economy, Infrastructure and Sustainability - Councillor S. Morgan

45. Reserve Forces and Cadets Association for Wales

Councillor A. Whitcombe

46. Safer Caerphilly Community Safety Partnership

Cabinet Member for Environment and Public Protection - Councillor Mrs E. Stenner

47. Schools Admission Forum

Cabinet Member for Education and Achievement - Councillor Mrs P. Marsden

48. Schools Budget Forum

Cabinet Members for Education and Achievement and Finance, Performance and Governance - Councillors Mrs P. Marsden and Mrs B.A. Jones

49. South East Area Environment Group

Cabinet Member for Environment and Public Protection - Councillor Mrs E. Stenner

50. South East Wales Strategic Planning Group

Cabinet Member for Environment and Public Protection - Councillor Mrs E. Stenner

51. South Wales Fire and Rescue Authority

Councillors D.T. Davies, A. Hussey, C. Elsbury

52. South Wales Regional Aggregates Working Party

Cabinet Member for Economy, Infrastructure and Sustainability - Councillor S. Morgan

53. Sportlot Community Chest Panel

Councillors A. Gair, C. Thomas and W. Williams

54. St. Johns Cymru Wales

Councillor Mrs C. Andrews

55. Urban Commission (Local Government Association)

Councillor S. Morgan

56. Wales and National Nuclear Free Zone Forum

Councillor Mrs C. Forehead

57. Wales Council for Deaf People

Councillor A. Gair

58. Welsh Books Council (3 years) and Wales Book Council Executive Committee (1 year)

Councillor J. Simmonds

59. Welsh Centre for International Affairs

Councillor D. Havard

60. Welsh Church Fund

Cabinet Member for Corporate Services - Councillor C. Gordon, Substitute - Cabinet Member for Finance, Performance and Governance - Councillor Mrs B.A. Jones

61. Welsh Local Government Association

Leader of the Council - Councillor D.V. Poole and Cabinet Members for Finance, Performance and Governance, Economy, Infrastructure and Sustainability and Neighbourhood Services - Councillors Mrs B.A. Jones, S. Morgan and N. George

62. **Welsh Local Government Association - Executive Board** Leader of the Council - Councillor D.V. Poole

- 63. **Welsh Purchasing Consortium** to be disbanded in due course Cabinet Member for Corporate Services Councillor C. Gordon
- 64. White Ribbon Campaign Councillor N. George
- 65. **WJEC**Cabinet Member for Education and Achievement Councillor Mrs P. Marsden
- 66. Workers Education Association South Wales District Committee Councillor Mrs C. Forehead
- 67. Youth Champion (appointed by Youth Forum)
 Councillor M. Evans
- 68. Youth Forum
 Councillors C.J. Cuss and J. Pritchard plus Cabinet Member for Education and Achievement Councillor Mrs P. Marsden and the Youth Champion